Go To Search
City Council and Boards and CommissionsDepartments - City ConnectionsResidents - Resources and InformationParks and Rec Department Services
Click to Home

Parks Board
About Parks Board
The Parks Board is a seven member board, appointed by the mayor and confirmed by the City Council, which would advise the Planning and Zoning Commission on matters pertaining to the planning, operations, and recreational programming of park systems or lands for individual parks in the context of the policies set out in an approved Parks and Open Space Master Plan.

The board would also have the function of encouraging the creation and sustainable usage of existing and future parklands as well as educating the public in the nurturing, preservation, and conservation of all the city’s natural assets.

Parks Board meets on the first Thursday of each month at 10:00 a.m.

Parks Board Members

 Name  Position  Email
Sandra Kelly  Position 1   Email
Joanna Dawson  Position 2 - Vice President  Email
Sebastian Lofaro  Position 3 - Secretary  Email
Garet L. Nenninger  Position 4 - Treasurer  Email 
Yvonne Tibai  Position 5  
Vaness Hamilton  Position 6 - President  Email
J H (Jay) Williams  Position 7  Email