Donna Ofsanko

woman in a dress wearing kickboxing gloves

If you’ve ever met Donna Ofsanko, you know she has a big personality. But many would be surprised to find out that when she’s not working with the City’s Engineering Department, she’s either releasing stress by kickboxing or off-road riding on her Polaris razor around the country.

What do you do?

As an executive assistant for the Engineering Department, I identify and address the needs of my department and perform administrative tasks to ensure our department’s workflow runs effectively and smoothly on a day to day basis.

How long have you worked for the City?

I’ve worked for the City of League City for five years. I’m originally from Toms River, New Jersey, and I came to the Houston area with a relocation for my husband’s company.

Where did you work before?

I worked as a cardiovascular assistant for Dr. Charles Hallman, M.D. from Texas Heart Surgical Associated for Texas for almost nine years. I provided cardiac care to patients across the lifespan which included cardiovascular disease, peripheral vascular disease, cardiovascular aneurysms, end-stage renal disease, and advanced stage heart disease. We provided a wide range of services, which included education, health maintenance, and disease prevention as well as post-operative follow-up care. Being in the medical field for over 15 years has taught me to promote, protect and optimize the health of patients and their families. It is an emotionally rewarding profession to be able to mentally and physically assist people in need.

What keeps you busy outside of work?

I enjoy kickboxing, traveling, off-road riding on Polaris razors and baking.

What do you enjoy about kickboxing?

Kickboxing is a full cardio workout that engages every muscle group in your body. It improves balance, coordination, and strength. It is also a very effective way to relieve stress and frustration as well as improve cardiovascular fitness.

You also like to go off-road riding?

My husband, friends and I like traveling across the country to go off-road riding on different terrains. We travel all over East and West Texas. We have been to Oklahoma, Tennessee, and Arkansas. We are going next year to Colorado. It is a great way to be outdoors and spend time with your friends. It lets you travel to different states to go through trail and desert shredding to dunning, rock crawling and mudding.


I love to participate in outdoor sporting events, love to play darts and spend time with my husband, daughter, and three dogs. I’m a big dog lover, I recently threw my dog a birthday party!

Describe yourself in three words:

Funny, straight-forward, and detail oriented.